Puerto Vallarta Area Map

Areas of Puerto Vallarta

1. Costa Alegre
2. South Shore
3. Conchas Chinas / Amapas
4. Downtown South
5. Downtown North
6. Hotel Zone
7. Marina Vallarta
8. Pitillal / Univa
9. Ixtapa / Valley
10. Nuevo Vallarta / Flamingos
11. Bucerias / La Cruz
12. North shore / Punta de Mita
13. Litibu / Riviera Nayarit

Whilst the Bay of Banderas is shared between two states (Jalisco and Nayarit) and many towns, the area in general is frequently referred to as "Vallarta". Ideally situated in the centre of the Bay is the Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International airport, which has regular flights and charter flights from many counties, especially the USA and Canada. As Vallarta grows more flights are starting to also come directly from European countries such as the United Kingdom, France and Spain.

Locally, these areas (Towns, Villages, "Colonias" (areas of a town), and geographical locations) have different names which you can learn more about by using the above links.

To help visualize the different areas of Vallarta we have developed a Puerto Vallarta Map, with an index of each zone within the bay, an area description and some simple "PROs & CONs" bullet points. Whilst these are accurate in a general sense please feel free to contact us to talk in more depth about Real Estate in Puerto Vallarta and the Bay of Banderas region.

Puerto Vallarta Promotional Video

How to buy real estate in Mexico ecourse Your First Name:

Your Email Address:

HTML: Yes No  [?]

We will never sell or share your email with anyone.

Featured Listings

You Shop We Drop! Vallarta Property Search